Mensch, Musik! #8
Coincidentally FREE

with the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin (RSB)

Wir brauchen Ihre Einwilligung
Dieser Inhalt wird von YouTube bereit gestellt. Wenn Sie den Inhalt aktivieren, werden ggf. personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet und Cookies gesetzt. Zur Datenschutzerklärung

How can music and art still reverse the downward trajectory of the will to freedom even in the face of direct threat? How can creative Eros put a stop to the destructive instinct? And what happens when I replace guilt and repentance before God with love and responsibility before others?

At the center is the famous Bach cantata "Mein Herze schwimmt in Blut" for which tauchgold has written a new text. It no longer deals with pain, guilt and remorse before God, but with the simple yet complicated question: What are we as human beings other than the word we give each other and honor or break it?

Under the direction of Dutch conductor Bas Wiegers, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin is transcending the boundaries of symphonic music by inviting artists to push the boundaries of classical performance practice – this time with works by composers who were given or denied freedom for random reasons. All of them are linked by the question: When am I free and what does freedom mean to me?

Philipp Mathmann, vocals
Gustavo Ilano, choreography and dance
Inka Löwendorf, acting
Renée T. Coulombe (catalyst), digital audio and live piano

Conductor - Bas Wiegers
Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra
tauchgold - text, concept, direction

Premiere: March 01, 2024, Haus des Rundfunks, Berlin


+49 177 7 12 00 62 (Florian Goldberg)
+49 178 636 56 80 (Heike Tauch)

Mehr über Heike Tauch und Florian Goldberg

Impressum / Datenschutz